Welcome.
My account  Sign Up
0
Username: Password:
Forgot your Username or Password?
F.A.Q.
911 - Emergency Services
Billing
Caller ID and CNAM
Compatibility
Conference Room
Extensions (Sub-Accounts)
Faxing
Features
Free Phone Number
General
IVR - Automated Attendant
Local Number Portability
Online Account Management
PayPal
Phone Numbers
Products & Services
Rate Plans
Security
Setup
Signup & Login
Spam Call Filter
Telemarketer Block
Terms and Conditions
Toll Free Number Portability
Troubleshooting
Voicemail
SMS - Functionality
SMS - iPhone App
SMS - Billing & Reporting
SMS - Message Center


SEARCH THE FAQ
Search:
Extensions (Sub-Accounts)

How will deleting an extension affect my existing call forwarding/call treatment rules?
Whenever you delete an extension the process will check to see if the extension is currently included in any call treatments or DID forwarding rules on your account. Specifically:

If the extension is included in a call treatment by itself as the sole destination, with no other extensions or routes, then this call treatment will be deleted.

If the extension is included in a call treatment with other destinations/numbers then the extension will be removed from the call treatment.

If the extension is selected as the destination of a DID forward rule then the DID forwarding rule will be reset to point to Default (Call Treatments, Default extension). As such calls will go to either the default call treatment or default extension on your account.